Skip Content

Contact Us

Please only use these contacts if you are looking to use our services – for other enquiries please go here.

Please Note: Toynbee Hall does not accept unsolicited sales calls.  If you seeking help or advice please contact the relevant service below.

To access our advice services you will need to drop in for an Initial Assessment interview

For an Initial Assessment interview please drop in to our advice centre Monday to Friday (10:00am - 4:00pm, please note that we are closed between 1:00pm and 2:00pm for lunch) or email advice@toynbeehall.org.uk.

How to find Toynbee Hall

Debt Advice

Call 020 7392 2953 (Monday - Friday, 9am to 5pm)
to book an appointment to see a debt adviser or email advice@toynbeehall.org.uk.

Free Legal Advice Centre

FLAC@toynbeehall.org.uk or drop in to our Advice Centre to arrange an Initial Assessment interview.

If you have already had an appointment and have an ongoing issues please call: 020 7392 2978.

Please note: The Free Legal Advice Centre will be closed from Monday 1st August until Monday 15th August. For urgent legal advice, please visit Law Works and find a legal advice clinic near you.

Macmillan Welfare Rights Service 

Welfare benefits advice to people with a diagnosis of cancer

Call 020 7392 2958 (this services does not require an Initial Assessment interview)

City Advice

If you live in the City of London Square Mile call 020 7392 2919

If you work in the City of London Square Mile call 020 3475 5080

Alternatively you can email city.advice@toynbeehall.org.uk.

Older People's Services (Wellbeing Centre & LinkAge+)

Call 0207 3922913 or email community@toynbeehall.org.uk

For City 50+, call 020 7392 2987 or email helena.toms@toynbeehall.org.uk

Deesha English classes

call 020 7392 2922 or email deesha@toynbeehall.org.uk

Youth Services (Make It!, Make Sense!, Make Moves!)

Call 079 6190 2956, or email curtis.worrell@toynbeehall.org.uk

Financial Health Exchange

To contact the Financial Health Exchange call 020 7392 2941 or email info@financialhealthexchange.org.uk.

For more information, please visit www.financialhealthexchange.org.uk



Operations and Admin

For Data & Information Services (Monitoring & Evaluation, Information Systems and Research) – research@toynbeehall.org.uk020 3922932

For HR & Recruitment - recruitment@toynbeehall.org.uk

For Finance (Payment queries should be made directly to the organisational contact) – Finance@toynbeehall.org.uk

For Fundraising, call 020 7392 2949 or email fundraising@toynbeehall.org.uk


Press and Communications

For media information and enquiries please contact David Allsey on: 020 7392 2937 or e-mail
david.allsey@toynbeehall.org.uk.

PLEASE NOTE: Toynbee Hall under no circumstances accepts unsolicited sales calls. Our contact lines are often used by those in need and any sales representatives obstructing our service users through using these numbers would never be considered an appropriate supplier.